Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

Scarlet Letter Alphabet Book

No description

My Do

on 6 February 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Scarlet Letter Alphabet Book

Adultery is for the act she did that cost her to have to wear the A on her chest.
F is for Father which stands for the unknown father in the beginning of the story.
I is for Integrity which Dimmesdale is missing because he is to scared to admit to the sin.
K is for the kindness that Hester showed to the poor people and did not get it back.
Scarlet Letter Alphabet Book
My Do Period.3 2/4/14

B is for Boston which is where the story is being held.
J is for the Justice that was issued in that time that might not be issued now.
C is for Chillingworth, the evil husband
who wants revenge.
D is for Dimmesdale, who commited sin of adultery with Hester.
E is for Eternity which stands for how long Hester has to deal with the symbol on her chest.
G is for Governor, which is for the authority in the colonies at this time and age.
H is for Hester, who is the main character of the story.
L is for the loyalty that Hester shows for both Dimmesdale and Chillingworth by not telling their secret throughout the town.
M is for the marriage which Hester has ruined by committing the sin of adultery.
N is for Nathaniel who is the author of the book.
O is for the opportunity that Hester gets to leave with Pearl and Dimmesdale.
P is for Pearl, the daughter of two sinners is what the colonists call them.
Quiet is how Pearl is when she is around strangers.
R is for religion which has gotten Hester into a lot of trouble.
S is for the scar on Dimmesdales chest.
T is for the torment that each of the characters have in their own different ways.
U is for the unfair treatment that Hester and her daughter receives daily.
V is for the value of the scarlet letter, its weird how something so small means something so big.
W is for witch, which is what Hester would have become if Pearl was taken away from her.
X is for xenophobia which is the fear of foreigners and strangers which describes a trait of Pearl.
Y is for youth which is the time when Hester was labeled as an adulterer.
Z is for the zeal which Dimmesdale has when he reveals his sins to the colonists on the scaffold.
Full transcript