After creating a presentation, you can protect who sees it by specifically adding collaborators or creating a view link that can be sent to anyone you choose. You can, however, change privacy settings and make your presentation masterpiece available for the entire world to see.
Paid feature: Setting privacy is available for users with a Standard or higher Prezi Next plan. Luckily it’s a breeze to upgrade your license and get access to this and all the other great features our Prezi plans have to offer.
There are two privacy options:
Collaborators & clients: Anyone you add as a collaborator or who has its view link can see the presentation. This means if one of your clients shares your presentation’s link, it would be viewable.
Anyone on the web: Anyone can find the presentation using a search engine. That means, if your presentation is indexed and appears in search results, anyone can discover it and view it.
If you choose to set your presentation to be viewed by anyone on the web, you’ll see a label on your dashboard indicating that presentation is “Discoverable.”
Privacy can be set for every individual presentation you own, and its privacy can be changed at any time.
To set a presentation’s privacy
Note: Only a presentation's owner (creator) can adjust its privacy. If you have trouble opening a presentation due to a privacy setting, contact the owner to request access.
- From the dashboard, click the three dots (...) in the thumbnail of a presentation to get the detailed view screen.
- Click the three dots on the right side of the screen and select Set privacy.
- Choose the privacy status and click Close.
Note: Don’t see the three dots? Check the screen dimensions and zoom level in your browser settings.