Deleting a presentation

This support page is about Prezi Next. If you’re looking for help with Prezi Classic, please click here.

Deleting a presentation will remove it from your dashboard and your Prezi Next account. A deleted presentation is not recoverable, so make sure you really want to erase it.

How to delete a presentation

  1. From the dashboard, click the three dots (...) in the thumbnail of a presentation to get the detailed view screen.
  2. Click the three dots on the right side of the screen and select Delete.
  3. In the pop-up, click Delete again to confirm that you want to delete the presentation.

Note: Don’t see the three dots? Check the screen dimensions and zoom level in your browser settings.

Note: Erasing a folder is not the same as deleting a presentation. If you’d like to remove a folder, check out this article.

What if I don’t have the delete option?

If you do not own a presentation, but are added as a collaborator, you won’t be able to select the “Delete” option. Instead, you must remove yourself from the presentation in order to delete it from your dashboard.

  1. From the options page, click the + icon in the upper right corner of your screen.
  2. In the pop-up, click the dropdown next to your name and select Remove from presentation.
  3. You will see the presentation disappear from your dashboard.