Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.



My PrEzI.

Connor Landers

on 3 May 2010

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of CORSICA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Double click anywhere & add an idea Corsica! F:Cosica is the
little red colored
Peice of land
down there. T: The Big Country there
is France. You can see
the size comparison. F: Now Corsica is an island in the Mediterranean Sea. It is located
west of Italy,southeast of the French mainland, and north of the
island of Sardinia. F: Corsica is one of the 26 régions of France, although strictly speaking
Corsica is designated as a "territorial collectivity" (collectivité territoriale) by law. T: This Is the Flag of Corsica! F: As a territorial collectivity, it enjoys greater powers than other French régions, but for the most part its status is quite similar F: Corsica was occupied by a Franco-Ottoman alliance force in the Invasion of Corsica (1553). This is a historic map of Corsica that shows how it was controlled during that time. F: Corsica was formed as an island through volcanic explosions!!!

T: Coastal boulevard in Ajaccio.
As you can see there are beutiful coastal areas. F: Corsica is the birthplace
of Napoleon Bonapart. T: He ruled France way
back when. F: This is Paul Giacobbi. He is
the president of Corsica. F: The Bay of Calvi: Corsica is the most mountainous Mediterranean island. T: Native name: Corsica
Sobriquet: L’Île de Beauté
"The Isle of Beauty" T: The island is divided into three major ecological zones by altitude.
1. Below 2000 ft. = Mediterraean.
2. From 2,000 to 6,000 feet is a temperate montain zone.
3. From 6,000 to 9,000 feet is a high alpine zone.
Full transcript