Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.



No description

Kiala Trinidad

on 3 August 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of HILAGANG ASYA

Hilagang Asya
ay isang rehiyon ng Asya. Ang Siberia lamang ang bumubuo nito na nasa bahaging Asya ng bansang Rusya. Kabilang sa rehiyon na ito ang mga dating kabahagi ng Soviet Union tulad ng mga bansang Kazakhstan, Kyrgyztan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, at Uzbekistan.
Tajikistan officially the Republic of Tajikistan (Tajik: is a mountainous landlocked country in Central Asia. It is bordered by Afghanistan to the south, Uzbekistan to the west, Kyrgyzstan to the north, and China to the east. Mountains cover more than 90% of the country.
Most of Tajikistan's 8 million people belong to the Tajik ethnic group, who speak Tajik, a dialect of Modern Persian, although many people also speak Russian. 70% of Tajikistan's population are under the age of 30.
Uzbekistan is a doubly landlocked country in Central Asia. It is a unitary, constitutional, presidential republic, comprising 12 provinces, 1 autonomous republic, and 1 independent city. Uzbekistan is bordered by five countries: Kazakhstan and the Aral Sea to the north; Tajikistan to the southeast; Kyrgyzstan to the northeast; Afghanistan to the south; and Turkmenistan to the southwest. Between 1924 and 1991, it was part of the Soviet Union. It is one of the six independent Turkic states.
Mga bansa sa hilagang asya
Ang Kazakhstan na opisyal na tinutukoy na Republika ng Kazakhstan ay isang transkontinental na bansa sa Gitnang Asya. Sa sukat nitong 2,727,300 kilometro kuwadrado, na higit pa sa lawak ng Kanlurang Europa, ito ang ika-9 na bansa na may pinakamalaking lupain at pinakamalaki naman sa mga bansang looban o lubos na napapalibutan ng kalupaan ang mga hangganan.
The culture of Kazakhstan has a well-articulated culture based on their nomadic pastoral economy. Islam was introduced to Kazakhstan in the 7th to 12th centuries. Besides lamb, many other traditional foods retain symbolic value in Kazakh culture. Kazakh culture is largely influenced by Turkic nomadic lifestyle.
The culture of kyrgyzstan has a wide mix of ethnic groups and culture, with the kyrgyz being the majority group.it generally considered that kyrgyz has 40 clans,symbolized by the 40-rayed yellow sun in the center of the flag the line inside the sun are said to represent a yurt. the dominant religion of kyrgzstan is Sunni Islam.
officially the Kyrgyz Republic formerly known as Kirghizia, is a country located in Central Asia.Landlocked andmountainous, Kyrgyzstan isbordered by Kazakhstan to the north,
Uzbekistan to the west, Tajikistan to the southwest and China to the east. Its capital and largest city is Bishkek. It is one of the six independent Turkic states.
The culture of Tajikistan has developed over several thousand years. Tajik culture can be divided into two areas, Metropolitan and Kuhiston (Highland). Ancient towns such as Bukhara, Samarkand, Herat, Balkh, and Nishopur Khiva are no longer part of the country. More modern centres include Dushanbe (the capital), Khudjand, Kulob, and Panjikent.

Tajik culture was represented at Miss UN Pageant in 2010. The country's representative and citizen Nilufar Sherzod won the Miss United Nations title.[1]
Turkmenistan formerly known as Turkmenia, is one of the Turkic states in Central Asia. It is one of the six independent Turkic states. Turkmenistan is bordered by Kazakhstan to the northwest, Uzbekistan to the northeast and east, Afghanistan to the southeast, Iran to the south and southwest, and the Caspian Sea to the west.
The Turkmen people have traditionally been nomads and equestrians, and even today after the fall of the USSR attempts to urbanize the Turkmens have not been very successful. They never really formed a coherent nation or ethnic group until they were forged into one by Joseph Stalin in the 1930s. Rather they are divided into clans, and each clan has its own dialect and style of dress. Turkmens are famous for making Turkmen rugs, often mistakenly called Bukhara rugs in the West. These are elaborate and colorful rugs, and these too help indicate the distinction between the various Turkmen clans.
The culture of Uzbekistan has a wide mix of ethnic groups and cultures, with the Uzbeks being the majority group. In 1995, about 71% of Uzbekistan's population was Uzbek. The chief minority groups were Russians (8.4%), Tajiks (officially 5%, but believed to be much higher), Kazaks (4.1%), Tatars (2.4%), and Karakalpaks (2.1%), and other minority groups include Armenians and Koryo-saram. It is said however that the number of non-indigenous people living in Uzbekistan is decreasing as Russians and other minority groups slowly leave and Uzbeks return from other parts of the former Soviet Union.
Full transcript