Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


The Branches of Government

The United States has three branches of government. These branches are the Legislative, Executive, and Judicial. Each branch of government has their own responsibilities and jobs. Explore this prezi to find out more!

Allison Lanyi

on 14 July 2011

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of The Branches of Government

The Branches of Government The Branches of Government The legislative branch makes the laws
for our country. The executive branch makes sure the laws are obeyed. The judicial branch interprets the meaning of the laws. The president is the head of the executive branch. Congress is made up of the Senate and the House of Representatives. The judicial branch is made up of the Supreme Court. Congress is the head of the legislative branch.
Full transcript