Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


flags of the world

No description

edward morantes

on 27 October 2017

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of flags of the world

photo credit Nasa / Goddard Space Flight Center / Reto Stöckli
The National Flag of the Republic of Colombia is the pavilion that it represents to the country, The pavilion of Colombia has his origin in the tricolored composition created in 1801 as the Venezuelan General Francisco de Miranda. The flag like national symbol is used by the Government and state institutions, with different variants in his confection according to the use that gives him on the part of the diplomatic, civil or military corps.
The flag of Canada, it is a red flag with a white square in his center, inside which there is a red leaf of maple stylized of 11 tops. His adoption in 1965 marked the first time that a national flag had been adopted officially in Canada to replace to the flag of the United Kingdom. Many different flags have been created for the officials' use, governmental bodies and military Canadian forces. The majority of these flags contain the detail of the leaf of maple of some form; The flag of the United Kingdom (or flag of the Union) equally is an official flag in Canada
The flag of Wales was adopted in 1959. In Welsh this flag is called Ddraig Goch (" the red dragoon "). The origin of the flag of Wales goes back to the epoch in which the territory was a part of the Roman Empire. It is very possible that the red dragoon has been inherited from the Roman cohorts established in the territory.
The flag of France (in Frenchman: drapeau tricolore, drapeau bleu-blanc-rouge, drapeau français and, in the military language, they couleurs) it dates back to the French Revolution and consists of three vertical striping of equal size of blue and red color in the ends, the colors of the shield and the flag of Paris, and white in the central band, the color of the monarchy. After the Bourbon restoration, the tricolored flag was replaced with one totally white pavilion. In 1830 Luis Philip ascended to the throne designating the tricolored flag as national, and like that flag it has been since then.
Israel's flag (in Hebrew: "Degel Israel") was adopted on October 28, 1948 (25 Tishrei, 5709), five months after the establishment of Israel's State. It is represented by the Star of David in blue color on white bottom, between two blue horizontal striping of the same size. The flag was designed by the Zionist movement in 1891. The basic design remembers the Talit, the mantle of Jewish prayer, which is of white color with blue striping. The hexagrama in the center is the Maguen David (" David's Shield "). It turned into a Jewish symbol from ends of the medieval Prague, and was adopted as the First Zionist Congress in 1897.
The flag of Switzerland consists of a red field squared with a Greek white cross, of the center of the flag. The flag of the Swiss Federation inspired surely by the emblem of Schwyz's Canton, which received a cross of silver in commemoration of his fight close to the troops of the Sacred Roman Empire. The former confederate ones were using already the Swiss cross as badge in the battlefields. The most ancient information goes back to Laupen's battle in 1339. Initially, the arms of the cross were narrow and long, coming up to the edge of the cloth, since in the Scandinavian countries.
The flag of Australia is composed by a bottom of blue color, with the flag of the United Kingdom in the top canton of the side of the shaft. Under this one, there is located a white star of seven tops, known as the Commonwealth Star (six tops represent six original conditions and the seventh one for the territories and futures been of Australia). In the exterior half of the flag, there turns out to be represented the constellation of the Cross of the South (Crux Australis) composed by four white stars of seven tops of equal size and the minor one of five tops, organized exactly like they appear in the sky.
The national flag of Jamaica was adopted on August 6, 1962, the day of the independence of the country. It is composed by the colors green, yellow (gold) and black. The black symbolizes the force and creativity of the Jamaican people, the yellow one the light of the Sun and the natural wealth of the country. The green one represents the hope in the future and the agricultural wealth.
The flag of the Navy (flag of war) is a cloth of white color in which the national flag appears in the top nearest quadrant to the mast. It follows the design of the flag of the Royal British Sea-coast, which is known as "white emblem".
The national flag of Nepal is one of two only territorial not rectangular flags that they represent to an administrative division equivalent to a condition or of a top level of the world (other one is the flag of Ohio). The flag was adopted on December 16, 1962, though it has been used of not official form during the last two centuries. The blue edge symbolizes the peace, and the color scarlet is the national color of Nepal.

The national flag of Trinidad and Tobago was adopted in 1962. It is a flag of red color with a band that crosses it in diagonal of black color with white edges. The red color symbolizes the generosity of the people and the light of the Sun, the white represents the equality and the sea and the black the tenacity and the vocation of unit of the country.
The Flag of England, also known as the Cross of San Jorge it is composed by a vertical cross, of dark red color that symbolizes San Jorge on a cloth of white color. Hoisting in 1191, the historical flag of San Jorge turned into the flag of England into 1278. When it combined with the flags of Scotland and the Holy Boss of Ireland, it formed the most known British flag.
The Wales flag is my favorite for the detail that one handles in the dragoon and because it is alone two flags in the world have this one this mythological being as part of his emblems.
TRINITY AND TOBAGO: English Creole of trinity and tobago
ISRAEL: Hebrew and Arab
NEPAL: Language Nepalí or Nepalese
AUSTRALIA: English language
SWITZERLAND: In the main German and French
Full transcript