Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.




Endeavor Careers

on 14 February 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of ICC

ICC Awards is a set of sports awards for cricket

The awards recognise and honour the best international cricket players of the previous 12 months

The Awards has been institutionalized by International Cricket Council since 2004. Brief ICC Annual Awards ICC Awards 2012 The ninth ICC awards ceremony was held in Colombo, Sri Lanka on 15 September 2012

Cricketer of the Year: Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)
Test player of the year: Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)
ODI player of the year: Virat Kohli (India)
ICC Emerging player of the year: Sunil Narine (West Indies)
Best T20 performance of the year: Richard Levi (South Africa)
Spirit of Cricket award: Daniel Vettori (New Zealand)
ICC Associate player of the year: George Dockrell (Ireland)
Umpire of the year: Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)
Women's Cricketer of the Year: Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)
LG people's choice award: Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka) Selection Procedure.. The judging period is from 1st August to 31st July the next year

The ICC Selection committee comprises eminent former players and select the finalists for
ICC Player of the Year
ICC Test Player of the Year
ICC ODI Player of the Year
ICC Emerging Player of the Year
The final ICC World Test Team and ICC World ODI Team

The final selection for the award is voted for by an academy of 56, which includes,
current national team captains of test playing nations (10)
members of the Elite panel of ICC umpires and referees (18)
prominent former players and cricket correspondents (28) Special Awards.. Emerging Player of the Year
Players eligible for this award must be under 26 years of age at the start of the voting period and have played no more than five Tests and/or 10 ODIs before that date.
Spirit of Cricket Award
Described by the ICC as awarded to the team most notable for "upholding the 'Spirit of the Game', involving respect for:
Their opponents
Their own captain and team
The role of the umpires
The game's traditional values" Award Categories ICC Player of the Year
Women's Cricketer of the Year
Test Player of the Year
ICC One-day Player of the Year
T20 Player of the Year
Captain of the Year
Test Team of the Year
One-day Team of the Year
Umpire of the Year Gautam Gambhir (Ind)
Alastair Cook (Eng)
Kumar Sangakkara (SL)
Virat Kohli (Ind)
MS Dhoni (Ind) (C) (WK)
Michael Clarke (Aus)
Shahid Afridi (Pak)
Morne Morkel (SA)
Steven Finn (Eng)
Lasith Malinga (SL)
Saeed Ajmal (Pak)
12th Man: Shane Watson (Aus) Alastair Cook (Eng)
Hashim Amla (SA)
Kumar Sangakkara (SL)
Jacques Kallis (SA)
Michael Clarke (Aus) (C)
Shivnarine Chanderpaul (WI)
Matt Prior (Eng) (WK)
Stuart Broad (Eng)
Saeed Ajmal (Pak)
Vernon Philander (SA)
Dale Steyn (SA)
12th Man : AB de Villiers (SA) WORLD ODI XI WORLD TEST XI
Full transcript