Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM

Copy

Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.

DeleteCancel

Make your likes visible on Facebook?

Connect your Facebook account to Prezi and let your likes appear on your timeline.
You can change this under Settings & Account at any time.

No, thanks

Template Maintenance

6) Daily Templates
by

Ivan Bartonico

on 5 November 2013

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Template Maintenance

CORE Training
Template Maintenance:
Daily Templates

2013
There are 3 ways to create a daily template:
Activity 2.1: Create Daily Template
1) Build/Add a unique template for a specific date
2) Copy a standard template to a specific date.
3) Schedule an appointment.
When you schedule an appointment, CARE will automatically create a daily template by copying that day's standard template.
Method 1: Schedule an Appointment
Schedule a FU appointment for your patient
and resource on the following days/times. In these examples, use
Ordering Physician 00137
, and
Ordering Svc 453
.
After scheduling the appointments, access
RS501 (option 17) and view the daily template that has been created for each day.
a) Monday, 11/18/2013 @ 0800
b) Friday, 11/15/13 @1600
You will typically copy from a standard template for a day when the resource needs a schedule that is identical or similar to a standard template on the system but is different from their normal schedule.
Method 2:
Copy a Standard Template
1. Monday, 10/28/13
2. Tuesday, 10/29/13
You will typically create a unique template, from scratch, when the resource needs a schedule that is different to any standard template on the system and is also different from the normal schedule.
Method 3:
Add/Create a New Daily Template
1. Wednesday,
10/30/13
2. Thursday, 10/31/13
3. Friday, 11/1/13
4. Monday, 11/4/13
There should be TWO sets of Quota and Overbook blanks:

Quota____ Overbook____
Quota____ Overbook____
Activity 2.2: Revise a Daily Template
1)Tuesday, 11/5/13
2)Wednesday, 11/6/13
3)Thursday, 11/7/13
4)Monday, 11/11/13
Activity 2.3:
Block/Unblock Appointment Days/Times
1. Block Monday, 11/4/13 through Thursday, 11/7/13.
2. Unblock Wednesday, 11/6/13 through
Thursday, 11/7/13.
3. Block Tuesday,10/29/13.
4. Notify the patient that the physician will be out and reschedule all appointments.
1. Tuesday, 11/12/13
2. Wednesday, 11/13/13
3. Thursday, 11/14/13
4. Friday, 11/8/13
5. Friday, 11/15/13 at 1230
6. Wednesday, 11/13/13
7. Thursday, 11/14/13
Practice Set 2: Daily Templates
1. Tuesday, 11/19/13 at 0730
2. Wednesday, 11/6/13 through Friday,11/8/13
3. Monday, 11/18/13
4. Wednesday, 11/20/13
5. Thursday,11/21/13
6. Thursday, 11/25/13
7. Friday, 11/22/13
Practice Set 3: Daily Templates
1. Tuesday, 11/26/13 at 1630
2. Monday, 11/18/13 through
Friday, 11/22/13
3. Wednesday, 10/30/13
4. Wednesday, 11/27/13
5. Thursday, 11/28/13
6. Wednesday, 12/4/13
7. Friday, 11/29/13
Practice Set 4: Daily Templates
Copying won't work if a template already exists for that day.
A template for this day cannot exist yet in order to copy a standard template.
If you are rescheduling the appointment to within the next month, call the patient and verbally confirm with them.
Full transcript