Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


Cyprus and Malta in the European Union

No description

Dimitar Goshev

on 23 April 2010

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of Cyprus and Malta in the European Union

Cyprus and Malta in the European Union CUPRUS MALTA Area (km2): 9 250 Population: 789 000 (2008) Capital: Nicosia Head of state & Government:
Dimitris Christofias Area (km²): 316 Capital: Valletta Population: 410 290 (2008) Head of state: George Abela Currency: Euro Head of Government: Lawrence Gonzi 1964 1970 – association agreement Diversification Financial protocols Membership vs Partnership 1990-2003 debate Something NEW VS REFERENDUM 53,6% – Yes Opposition Strikes Back 16th april 2003 77 Special Arrangements 0,4293MTL per EUR Association Agreement with the EU - 1972 1974 - Turkish Invasion Membership Application - 1990 EU Member since 1 May, 2004 CYP 0.585274 per Euro Eduard Alfred Joe Borg John Dalli Androulla Vassiliou Independent since 1960
Full transcript