Loading presentation...

Present Remotely

Send the link below via email or IM


Present to your audience

Start remote presentation

  • Invited audience members will follow you as you navigate and present
  • People invited to a presentation do not need a Prezi account
  • This link expires 10 minutes after you close the presentation
  • A maximum of 30 users can follow your presentation
  • Learn more about this feature in our knowledge base article

Do you really want to delete this prezi?

Neither you, nor the coeditors you shared it with will be able to recover it again.


The Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit

No description

Roberta Alexis

on 20 February 2014

Comments (0)

Please log in to add your comment.

Report abuse

Transcript of The Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit

1. Wisdom
Wisdom is knowing enough to make the best decision in a situation. When a person has wisdom you have the ability to think deeply about a problem and you are able to make the best decision. Wisdom is the quality of having knowledge and good judgement. We can use wisdom in our lives by making good decisions that God wants us to.
The Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit
3. Right Judgement
Right judgement, also known as counsel, gives people the ability to know right from wrong, and also to make choices as a true follower of Jesus and the Catholic Church. Children are taught at a young age to be able to see the difference between right and wrong and to choose the right decision. We can use right judgement by making the right choices while knowing right from wrong.
4. Courage
Courage is like bravery. It's doing the right thing even though it may be hard. An example of this in our own life's would be witnessing bullying, and choosing to do something about it or to simply do nothing at all because we are scared. Another example is when Jesus died on the cross to take away our sins. We can use courage in our lives by always doing the right thing no matter what challenges come with it.
5. Knowledge
Having the gift of knowledge means we can understand the meaning of God. It makes us familiar with God and His plan for us. In our lives knowledge allows us to put all our faith in God and to be more patient if things don't go the way we want. We can use knowledge in our lives by letting others know about God and understanding His plan.
6. Reverence
Reverence, also known as piety gives a person confidence in God, and helps them to understand His will for them. The gift of Reverence helps people to serve God and His people with happiness. reverence is having a deep respect for someone or something.
Some examples of reverence are going to go to mass every Sunday or Saturday, and praying before you eat or at the end of the day.

7. Fear of the Lord
It's good to fear the Lord. Having this gift means you put God before everyone and everything, always respect him and to know that he has a plan for everyone and their life.
Having the holy gift 'fear of the lord', means you are always trying to do the right thing and to be sorry for your sins because you don't want to disappoint God, so you try to live the best Catholic life you can.
2. Understanding
The gift of understanding is when a person is able to be sympathetic, and have empathy for others. It's also the ability to bring the Church into your life and live through it. We can use understanding in our lives by being sympathetic and living through the church.

Introduction to The Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit
"For wisdom is better than rubies; and all things that may be desired are not to be compared to it"
-Proverbs 8:11
Full transcript